Amy’s Indian Matter Paneer

 

I’m back with another new product to me. Ethnic food, to me, is way better than most American foods (though I am a lover of a good burger). Not many of my friends are fans of Indian cuisine, so in a jiffy I’ll pick one of these up and pop it in the toaster over, cook up some chicken breast or thighs, and make a meal of it.

DSC_0008

 

The flavor was great, and I’d never tried paneer cheese before after being vegan for awhile – I loved it! All of the Indian meals I’ve tried have been spot on in taste, texture, and quality. I highly recommend you trying one of these. I usually look for them to go on sale since it doesn’t have much protein and I add some on.

My plate: the above meal, plus okra pan-cooked in Indian spices, and some chicken.

DSC_0018

Are you a fan of Indian food? What’s your favorite dish? For vegetarian options, I love the Baignan Bartha (eggplant), Bhindi Masala (okra…don’t knock it ’til you try it!), and Veg Jal Frezi.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Amy’s Indian Matter Paneer

  1. i’ve seen this around before but i haven’t yet tried it. now i’ll give it a try! i’ve never really had indian before…i should start with this 🙂

  2. oo I looove palak paneer – it’s basically like that, except with spinach in place of the peas. Soo good. (But much better when made in a restaurant, of course) Your plate looks quite appealing

  3. Missy says:

    I love eggplant too. But okra…no way. It just isn’t good. I’ve tried it every way you can name and I just can’t handle it. I’m a southerner and different than most around here. They love it and I can’t stand it.

  4. Indian food intimidates me, so I have yet to try it.

Leave a Reply

