Ice Cream Bulking

Lifting weights and trying to gain muscle is a win because I get to eat so much more. Some recent eats:

Elk and broccoli:

IMG_1589

 

 

With some kabocha fries and ketchup:

photo-1

 

Lots of ice cream:

IMG_1596

 

Overnight oats with coconut milk, a banana, raspberries, and a package of Newman’s Own Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups (oh my gosh, amazing!):photo

 

 

Protein pudding with a black bean protein brownie:

photo-2

 

As I said, lots of ice cream ;) Freezer stash:

photo

Ben & Jerry’s Carrot Cake ice cream and Enjoy Life oatmeal raisin cookies:photo

What are your favorite foods lately? How’s your fitness life going?

All this extra food is making my lifts go up in the gym, especially my dead lift. Going to try to up my 1 rep max and PR this week with 200lbs. :D Can’t wait for Friday!

 

This entry was posted in exercise, fitness, food, fun, gluten free, health, nutrition, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ice Cream Bulking

  1. you must try coconut bliss over so-delicious, amazing flavors and much better (less) ingredients in my opinion! and then try it in milk shakes…

  2. oh boy, i haven’t tried that coconut ice cream yet but must! and so jealous of all that ben and jerry’s…nom nom. Fitness life lately? Kinda weird because i’m doing a lot of hiking for work and not able to run to train for races. makes things a tad hard to train for!

  3. Amen says:

    Oh man! I’m so excited for your leg day! And all this food looks ri. di. cu. lous. by the way. So tasty!

  4. hihorosie says:

    now there’s dessert!

  5. Woah…jealous of your ben & jerry stash! :D

  6. Mm looks delicious. I was just thinking about how much I wanted some ice cream. There was no ice cream in sight, however, and my sister didn’t want to walk with me to go get some, so I settle for a spoon of peanut butter, mixed nuts, a couple prunes, a protein cookie, and a slice of bread with sunflower seed butter. haha I should have just walked myself and got some ice cream… though now that I type it out I think I made a good choice.

  7. Katie says:

    HOLY Ben and Jerry STASH girl! When is the ice cream party?!! I am coming!!!!! xoxo <3

  8. Justin says:

    I wouldn’t recommend eating ice-cream all the time. That stash is huge so it looks like you eat it quite often. You would be way better off health-wise if you just ate high calorie healthy foods such as bananas. 1 banana = approx 100 calories. Ice cream is high in cholesterol and saturated fat while bananas have none whatsoever. That way you can eat heaps of calories without adding unwanted fat while bulking.
    A good replacement is frozen banana smoothie or home-made whey protein icecream (tastes the same)

Leave a Reply

