Mexican Pizza

During the week when I have time for lunch at home, I’ve been loving Mexican food. There’s only one place here I like, but find that I like it better when I make it at home.

Mexican “Pizza”
serves 1

  • 2 corn tortillas
  • refried beans
  • lettuce
  • tomatoes
  • salsa
  • 1-2 eggs
  • sour cream
  • onions, diced
  • shredded cheese
  • optional: protein: ground chicken/turkey/beef; chicken breast; tempeh/tofu

Heat up the refried beans until warmed through. Cook the onions and the eggs (I prefer mine sunny side up) in a little oil. 

While the onion and eggs are cooking prepare your pizza.

Place 1 of the corn tortillas on your plate. Top with ~2/3 of the refried beans. Top with lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, and sour cream. If you want, place some form of protein in there too, or enjoy on the side. Place the other corn tortilla on top. Spread the rest of the beans on top of the top corn tortilla. Place the eggs and onions on top of the beans. Top with salsa, and more sour cream and cheese, if desired.

IMG_1341

Dig in!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mexican Pizza

  1. Mom says:

    That looks great and I’ll bet it tastes even better!

  2. Ah that look soooo good! I. Want. Now.

  3. Ray says:

    oh my GOSH that looks AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

