Yellowstone National Park

 

The end of my trip had the best parts in my opinion. Yellowstone NP, and then Zion NP, stopping in Flagstaff, most amazing burger of my life with my mom and aunt, and birthday fun. :)

Yellowstone was one of my favorite parks. I loved it from the moment we got there.IMG_1155

 

Beautiful scenery, great weather (in the daytime….nighttime = freezing – literally – and no fun).

IMG_1156

 

 

After being at Lassen Volcanic Park the hot springs at Yellowstone weren’t nearly as impressive, except for maybe this thing:IMG_1165

IMG_1166

I think that’s just some kind of sulphur build up, but I could be totally wrong.

Awesome smell though…yeah, not really.

IMG_1168

IMG_1170

IMG_1171

 

After camping overnight we went walking around in the morning and got to see some elk. :)

IMG_1175

 

Driving around later in the day we got to see TONS of buffalo, including this one walking down the road.

IMG_1176

 

We were fortunate enough to get to see Old Faithful geyser do it’s thing.

IMG_1182

IMG_1193

IMG_1194

Have you ever been to Yellowstone?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yellowstone National Park

  1. Wow that buffalo is huge!! The photos are beautiful!

  2. Ma Ma Megan says:

    that buffalo is HUGE! I’ve always wanted to go to yellowstone.

    I live near zion np, I’ve been there quite a few times :)

  3. That’s one giant buffalo! How cool to see it just walking down the road!!!

Leave a Reply

