Making Progress

Thank goodness it’s the weekend! After hitting it hard in the gym last week, I’m super sore and in need of my 2 rest days.

I started a new lifting routine called Growth Stimulus Training after having 4 weeks pretty much off while I was on vacation. When I came upon this program I knew it’d be perfect for me based on time and how I enjoy lifting. It’s basically 4 days, each focusing on a compound lift with 2 supplementary exercises. Hoping to gain some muscle strength and size using this.

My appetite has skyrocketed lately and I’m a bottomless pit. Must be all that lifting. And I just like eating. 😀 Meal sizes have increased and since I’m trying to gain muscle I’m trying to eat at a caloric surplus. Sometimes it’s hard so I try to add in calorically dense foods.

Grilled chicken, grilled asparagus, kale and avocado salad, sweet potato with pb.

photo-1

Gluten free version of Super Charge Me cookies from ED&BV – added in some protein powder too of course.

photo-2

New snack on sale at EF…it was ok….but I wouldn’t buy it again. Especially not at close to $4.

photo

My birthday was about a weekend and a half ago. I got to celebrate with my aunt in Flagstaff at a restaurant called Diablo Burger. Ah-may-zing. Grass fed burgers, fries (first time in years I’ve eaten fries…it was amazing), and gluten-free english muffin options for bread.

I then celebrated twice with my mom which was nice. 🙂

Presents: bracelet on the left from my aunt, Fossil watch from my madre.

IMG_1255

Not much else going on here – I saw the new HP yesterday in 3D. Tearfest. But they did a really great job with it. Has anyone else seen it yet? How’s your weekend going?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Making Progress

  1. Katie says:

    I miss you!!! I am so behind on getting you a gift out, please forgive me!!!!!

    Mike and I going to see HP this week!

    And I think its awesome you are building more muscle! U go girl!!

    love u!!

  2. Emily says:

    I haven’t seen Harry Potter yet, I can’t wait though!

  3. Caitlyn says:

    I checked out the strength program and think I might do it too. It looks challenging!

    As for HP, I cried two…shamelessly! The movie was great, but nothing beats the book.

  4. After seeing a few movie trailers about this movie I thought it would be worth a trip to the cinema to see it After all ive been wating for this movie for a very long time I might just bite the bullet and end up seeing it, its not usually my cup of tea but ill give it a go !

Leave a Reply

