Yosemite National Park

 

Hey guys, sorry for the lack of updates. I’m currently exploring the west coast. πŸ™‚

I went hiking up at Yosemite and it was gorgeous. Since I was there on a Saturday it was packed with people…kind of reminded me of being at Disney World, with all the buses, people, parking issues, and animals. πŸ˜›

The entrance we came in we had to take a detour because a rockslide the completely encompassed the road. Yeah, I’m pretty sure there’s no fixing that.

IMG_1005

 

The weather was gorgeous the whole day and there was so much great scenery to take in.

IMG_1002

IMG_1012

 

 

The waterfalls and rivers in Yosemite are completely from snowmelt, so you can imagine how much snow they get there. I think they just opened up for the season not too long ago because of this.

IMG_1013

IMG_1023

IMG_1029

 

 

Lots of mountain squirrels:

IMG_1034

IMG_1048

Hope everyone had a great weekend! Did anyone do anything fun?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yosemite National Park

  1. I love Yosemite! That looks so beautiful-

  2. Kalli says:

    oh this is so great! it looks like you really enjoyed yourself πŸ™‚ i need to go to yosemite!

  3. I’ve never been to Yosemite, but it looks stunning! Any place with mountains and rivers and a feeling like that, I simply must visit. Looks like a fun time!!! πŸ˜€

  4. Oh, you’re not too far from me, about 4.5 hours! i love yosemite!! i’m glad you’re enjoying it!

  5. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    So gorgeous you lucky duck!!! I went to Yosemite a couple years ago-absolutely amazing.

    Didn’t really do anything out of the ordinary…had fun with friends!

  6. Looks so beautiful! During the summer between my 7th and 8th grade, I took a trip out West with my science teacher and a bunch of classmates. I remember it was such an awesome experience! Eventually I think I want to travel back there and explore as an adult. I’ve also been quite busy. This whole working thing just takes over my life sometimes haha

  7. looks like its the food blogger travel season! interesting to see how posts change and what fellow food bloggers eat on the go. I just went to Germany, Oregon, and Wisconsin, and am in Tahoe now! tasty eats all along the way! and lots of bike racing of course

  8. Pingback: Touring the National Parks: Lassen Volcanic National Park | The Vegster

Leave a Reply

