Sunwarrior

 

After trying this protein I was immediately in love. Out of all the rice proteins I’ve tried it’s definitely the best tasting!

I got the vanilla via an OpenSky promo and wished I’d gotten more than just one bag (though they do last awhile).

When I started running low I started looking around for the best prices, and everywhere seemed to run around the $43-49 range, except if you buy the value pack from Sunwarrior themselves. I figured I’d love the chocolate, and knew I already loved the vanilla, so I rounded off the value pack with a natural, just to give it a try (you can get a 3 pack of any of the 3 flavors, with 20% off and free shipping). šŸ™‚

DSC_0021

I think this will last awhile. šŸ˜‰

I’ve been upping my cals and protein since I’m trying to gain muscle weight and improve my lifts, and don’t want to be chowing down on animal proteins all day, and a lot of plant ones have a lot of carbs (trying to not go overboard on them), so I supplement with protein powders.

Yesterday’s lifting session (hypertrophy day):

Squats 115lbs 4×8
Barbell row 65lbs x 8, 7, 8, 8
Assisted pull ups x 11, 6, 5, 5
Deadlifts: 95lbs x 6; 115lbs x 6; 150 x 3 (wooo!!); 135 x 5
Leg press: 275lbs 2×10
DB bench press 20lbs x 12, 7, 7

Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in exercise, fitness, food, gluten free, health, money saving tips, nutrition, product review, raw foods and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunwarrior

  1. Megan says:

    Healthy Diva Eats uses Sunwarrior too, this is the second time I’ve heard of it- so it’s pretty amazing??

    • Ashlei says:

      Oh yeah, it’s super amazing! I love Katie – we’re both Sunwarrior lovers. It’s more expensive than some of the other rice proteins but it tastes way better and isn’t chaulky like some of the others. I use the cheaper ones in baking and oatmeal, and use this to make a protein milk or pudding.

  2. Ma Ma Megan says:

    Sunwarrior is the only protein powder I’ve tried and liked. You just can’t beat it! šŸ™‚

  3. Just out of curiosity, is there a reason that you choose rice protein over whey ?

Leave a Reply

