Romaine Wraps

Simple easy meals are what I usually go for since I cook for just myself. This one is a favorite of mine, and I almost always have romaine or red leaf lettuce on hand.

It’s a simple wrap without the grains, which I find unnecessary in the processed form, for the most part.

So what do you need?

Romaine leaves? Check.

DSC_0005

Something to fill them with? Check. I used sauteed onion, green pepper and chicken livers (yum!).

DSC_0009

Wrap ‘em up and enjoy!

DSC_0016

Lifting Gains: lots of increases! I’m excited! I’ve only been doing my main lifts (no accessory lifting) the past couple weeks because of my rotations. I think the rest and just working on strength has helped with the hypertrophy sets. :)

Monday:

Barbell bench press 65lbs 5×5
Barbell row 70lbs 5×5 (increase!)
Lat pulldown: 60 lbs x 12,10; 65lbs x 10 (increase!)
Assisted pull-up (@80lbs): 8, 5, 5, 4 (increase!)
DB incline bench press: 15lbs x, 12, 10, 8 (increase!)
DB bench press 20lbs x 12, 8, 5 (increase!)
Seated cable row, narrow grip 55lbs x 10, 10, 8, 8 (increase!)
DB row 25lbs x 8, 7, 8 (increase!)

Tuesday:

Squat 120 lbs x 5, 5, 5; 125lbs x 5, 5 (increase and new squat PR!)
Leg press 270 lbs 3 x 10 (increase!)
Hamstring curl 70lbs x 8, 7, 7 (increase!)
Deadlift: 65lbs x5; 85lbd x5; 105lbs x 5; 140lbs x 6

I’ve increased my food intake and am watching my macros via fitday.com. I also love this site because I can see what vitamins and minerals I’m lacking in for the day as well as my macro balace. I think it’s really important for anyone doing athletic activity to make sure you’re properly fueled, pre- and post-workout.

Anyone have any fitness PRs lately – lifting gains, faster speed, or longer mileage?

This entry was posted in exercise, fitness, food, gluten free, health, nutrition, raw foods, recipe, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Romaine Wraps

  1. Wowww congrats on the increases!! And I love lettuce wraps but never make them for some reason… I always get excited when I see them as restaurant appetizers though :)

  2. The temperature has shot up from 60 to 90 over the past week, so my main goal with running has been to not faint during my long runs…haha. Mostly, I’ve been shooting for proper form, good breathing, and just adjusting to the new weather change.

    Once that’s over, I’d like to move on to doing speedwork…and more lifting into my routine! :D

  3. ilovefetacheese says:

    you are superrrr strong!! Great workout!! And those romaine leaves are so perfect and crisp looking…the ones I get are always pale and wilty lol!

Leave a Reply

