Homemade Raw Chocolate

Chocolate (cacao) is a superfood, did you know that? And I love it. I’ve see numerous other bloggers make their own versions so I figured it couldn’t be too hard, or too time consuming.

I took the plunge, and I conquered.

Starting off with just 2 small cups – perfect for one serving. Or two. But not a lot so that I’d be tempted to eat many many chocolate cups.

Raw Superfood Coconut Oil Chocolate
serves 1-2

  • 1 T. coconut oil, melted
  • 1/2 T. raw honey or maple syrup
  • 2 T. cacao or cocoa powder
  • 1 t. cacao nibs
  • 1 t. goji berries
  • 1 t. pumpkin seeds
  • 1 t. lucuma (optional)
  • 1 t. maca (optional)
  • 1 t. mesquite (optional)

Melt the coconut oil, if not already melted, and add in the cacao powder and honey, and stir until combined. Stir in optional ingredients, if using. Mix in the cacao nibs, gojis, and pumpkin seeds.

Pour into 2 silicone or paper baking cups, and freeze until set.

Alternatively, pour over fruit or ice cream and enjoy as a raw chocolate sauce.

DSC_0010

Peel away the wrapper easily when ready to eat.

DSC_0064

Feel free to produce larger batches! 😉 I make just enough for me so that I do not have too much leftover.

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, money saving tips, raw foods, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Homemade Raw Chocolate

  1. You are a genius! I can’t wait to try this.

    And I was just thinking how wonderful this would be with candied orange on top. 😀

  2. Ma Ma Megan says:

    Gosh this looks so good. I love raw chocolate. I bet homemade is even better!

  3. wow that looks delicious! I would recommend making that chocolate and then making these:
    http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com/2009/11/raw-vegan-peanut-butter-cups.html

  4. I never thought of it that way, well put!

Leave a Reply

