One Lucky Blogger

Thanks to the great company of Swanson Vitamins for hosting a great blogger giveaway. They contacted me a couple weeks letting me know I’d won. 🙂 Of course I was super ecstatic to get some new products to try. They carry so many of my favorite things I had difficulty deciding what to get. I opted to try some new things, that I wouldn’t normally buy, just because I could (i.e. Matcha powder).

DSC_0002

They have their own line of organic products (food and vitamins/supplements both). I already have plenty of raw nuts and dried fruit so I opted not to get some of these, but I did get some of their freeze-dried strawberry slices, which I love! I wish they’d expand their line of these and offer more than apples and strawberries. 😉

I re-stocked my apple cider vinegar; Bragg’s is my favorite brand because it still contains the “mother” in it, which helps with all the health benefits (kind of the a kombucha SCOBY “mother”). Sometimes I’ll plug-and-chug an apple cider vinegar detox & cleansing drink (recipe below).

Not that I needed any more protein powders, but I’d heard good things about the Raw Protein from Garden of Life, plus it has a variety of plant proteins instead of just rice protein, so I thought I’d mix things up that way so my body is getting a larger variety of nutrients. New tea is a given. It was only $2-3, and I love Rooibos tea. Love it!

I also grabbed some bathroom products and essential oils. Swanson makes their own essential oils too, which rocks, but the Aura Cacia ones cost less so I went with those (Lemongrass and Rosemary). I love the lemongrass scent, and am a little obsessed with using it.

Lavender witch hazel for my face (I love all things lavender), more organic cotton rounds, 6 packs of my favorite floss (because that’s the max I could order of it, and it’s cheapest from Swanson), plus some refill pads for my Aura Cacia room and car diffusers.

DSC_0009

Yes, I have a little “dental-hygiene obsession.” But that’s OK! 😉

Cleansing Apple Cider Vinegar Drink

  • 2 T. apple cider vinegar (preferably with the “mother”)
  • 1 T. lemon juice
  • 1 t. cinnamon
  • pinch of cayenne
  • stevia, to taste
  • 8 oz. water

Combine all the ingredients together and drink first thing in the morning and/or before meals.

If you’ve ever used matcha, what’s your favorite way to use it?

This entry was posted in food, giveaway, health, product review, recipe, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Lucky Blogger

  1. Ma Ma Megan says:

    Wow you sure scored.
    I have never had matcha, definitely is something I want to try!
    I love that chai tea though – it’s awesome 🙂

  2. Ginger&Rice says:

    I have Chai Roobios tea that I got in new york, soooo yummy.
    I get matcha green tea from Costco, and I drink it every morning!

  3. Katie says:

    Isn’t matcha just brewed like regular tea? I have no idea.

    I just got a few things from them too, and can’t wait to bust into them. Nice score….there’s a lot there that I’ve never heard of. I didn’t ever know that was the “mother” in there. And I jsut looked at my bottle. Sure enough, it says that right on there. Shows how observant I am, right? 🙂

  4. hihorosie says:

    Lots o’good stuff there! Love rooibos tea but haven’t tried the chai one. Will have to soon. And lots of dental floss! ha ha – we use that one sometimes too.

  5. Katie M says:

    I’ve honestly never used Matcha…I’m new to raw and vegan eating but have heard alot of people putting it in baked goods or smoothies. Something I’m looking forward to using. I’m sort of trying one new thing at a time. Just got a spiralizer and raw cacao powder and nibs. 😀

  6. Matcha = Oatmeal or Overnight Oatmeal endless possibilities. Green Tea Mint Chocolate Chip is the best. I also love making matcha salt to go on some egg whites or salad!

  7. just tried the cleansing drink! wow! I feel like i’m drinking a citrusy cinnamon sugar drink and I love it, with a little kick, and all incredibly healthy at the same time. thank you

  8. Gina says:

    SO jealous!! Congrats 🙂

Leave a Reply

