Oatmeal

For a breakfast in a pinch, and one that can satisfy whatever “tooth” I’m feeling that day, oatmeal is my go-to.

Crunchy, sweet, coconut, fruity, almonds…you name, and you can do it with oatmeal.

It’s becoming my favorite pre- and post-workout breakfast (depending on if I’m hungry before I workout or not).

DSC_0012

Always served with some coffee. And fruit – either mixed in or on the side.

Current obsession: almond butter and jelly oats. Yep, it’s pretty fantastic.

DSC_0020

What are your favorite add-ins for oatmeal?

Besides the almond butter and jelly, I also love gojis and pumpkin seeds for a little crunch and texture.

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, money saving tips, nutrition, recipe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oatmeal

  1. Lauren says:

    Definitely coconut, nut butter, banana, matcha powder, cayenne pepper.. man I’ll put ANYTHING in oatmeal! The combinations really are endless!

  2. Ma Ma Megan says:

    I recently got some goji berries and I love them! Your whole breakfast looks amazing šŸ™‚

  3. I love super high quality organic blueberry jam in my oats! Fiordifrutta is the brand. Cocoa powder and cacoa nibs, mint extract, dried mint, anise extract, tea infused, coconut kefir…the list goes on!

Leave a Reply

