Seattle

A couple weekends ago I got the opportunity to go to Seattle for the APhA (American Pharmacists Association) annual meeting in Seattle. Seeing as I love to travel, and have wanted to visit Seattle I jumped (not really) at the opportunity. It was a short weekend, with cool people and crummy weather, but overall I had a good time. It was a much needed break from school too. 🙂

The weekend was overcast most of the time, if not raining, and a bit cold. The hotel we stayed at was downtown right in the heart of just about everything. Oh, how I miss living in a city.

IMG_0938

We journeyed down to the Pike Place Market a couple times.

IMG_0940

Had lunch in a restaurant that was part of the movie Sleepless in Seattle (Tom Hanks….swoon!) 😉

IMG_0943

There was a yummy veggie scramble devoured beside an amazing view of the water. Side of sliced tomatoes, just my style.

IMG_0944

The market was crowded with tourists, of course.

IMG_0949

There were definitely quite a few Starbucks runs. 🙂 I love coffee. Love it love it. And Seattle is the home of the very first Starbucks (pictured below). The one souvenir I did get was a mug from here which I drink out of pretty much on a daily basis.

IMG_0950

IMG_0951

One day I stopped at the Whole Paycheck for some much needed veggies. I packed lots of dried fruit, apples, granola bars, and carrots, but otherwise no veg…and I was craving it!

IMG_0954

Seattle has a monorail – how cool! It was kind of like being at Disney World (aww, I miss Florida).

IMG_0956

We went to the Space Needle. Way cool. And way too much to get in.

IMG_0957

IMG_0958

IMG_0959

IMG_0960

IMG_0961

IMG_0962

IMG_0964

See the storm coming in? It was kind of cool to see, but then it started raining and we ran inside. 😛

IMG_0963

IMG_0965

Have you been to Seattle? What was your favorite part?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Seattle

  1. Melinh says:

    I’ve always wanted to go to Seattle! It looks amazing

  2. hihorosie says:

    ha ha! I’m here! Glad you had fun but too bad the weather was typical for ya. Maybe next time it’ll put on a show for you because truly when the sun shines here there’s nothing like it. Well, almost. Don’t you just love the EMP, the big colorful blob that it is? 😉

  3. I have never been to Seattle but it is on my list!

  4. I’ve never been to Seattle. Not my first choice esp since it’s so far away (I’m in NH). I always want to go somewhere very warm and tropical, where the sun is always shining! 🙂

  5. I am so jealous of your travels! I’ve never been to Seattle, but it looks like a fun city! It will have to go on my to-travel list. 😀

  6. I’ve never been there, but Seattle and NYC are on my must visit places!

Leave a Reply

