Grilled Cabbage

I don’t know what’s gotten me back into a grilling kick, but I’m on one. Indoor grill pan, that is. I haven’t yet used my outdoor grill this year. Maybe later, when it’s consistently warm.

But this is probably one of my favorite kitchen items. It’s been used everyday the past week, if not more, just because it’s that great.

Fresh and frozen vegetables are both great grilled. Green beans, zucchini, cabbage.

DSC_0023

Yes, I promise you, grilled cabbage is amazing, and I’ve almost devoured 2 whole heads of it in the past couple days.

DSC_0035

Served with some kabocha squash fries and a grass-fed burger I found hiding in the freezer. 🙂

DSC_0027

Nothing wrong with a little more greens in the diet. Green smoothie with Mesquite powder.

Grilled Cabbage
serves 2-3

  • 1 head of green cabbage, cored and sliced
  • 1 T. EVOO

Heat grill pan or grill over medium heat. Place the sliced cabbage in the pan and spread out evenly. Drizzle with the EVOO, adding more if needed.

Grill until caramelized – you may need to press down on the cabbage a bit at first.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grilled Cabbage

  1. I bought cabbage this week for roasting, but grilling it sounds even better! Great idea! I could go for grilled anything.

Leave a Reply

