Buckwheat Bake

After eye-balling Ashley’s amazing-looking buckwheat bakes I finally got around to making one. What took me so long?! It was amazing.

Standard a.m. coffee. :)

DSC_0038

An orange from my mom’s tree in FL. Free, organic oranges are the best.

DSC_0019

Buckwheat bake ingredients:

DSC_0012

All mixed up. I used applesauce instead of the mashed banana, and stirred in banana chunks instead, plus chocolate chips. Omited the cocoa powder and opted for just the original version.

DSC_0015

Forgot to grease my container….oops!

DSC_0016

Almond butter + coconut butter, melted chocolate chips and banana chunks. :D

Amazing! Go try one for yourself!

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, recipe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Buckwheat Bake

  1. Aren’t they the best? I’m completely obsessed with them! Chocolate chips and banana.. Yum!

  2. Ashley says:

    Hahaha, I haaate when I forget to grease the bowl! Still just as good digging out with a spoon though! :) Glad you enjoyed!

  3. Pingback: The Famous Buckwheat Bake | What Runs Lori

Leave a Reply

