Indian Food Wednesday

Happy Indian Food Wednesday! It’s been too long since I’ve had Indian food. Sadly none of my friends in TN like this kind of food, so I’ll occasionally buy a pre-made box at Earthfare, and heat it up with some added veg.

Baignan Bartha (eggplant) with sauteed red onion, zucchini, and peas. Peas are my favorite addition to all Indian foods.

DSC_0006

Sauteed up a little tempeh for some protein.

I’m trying to not eat animal protein at every meal so I’ve been incorporating a lot of tempeh into meals.

I don’t eat much soy, but tempeh is alright with me because it’s been fermented. Not much of a fan of tofu though because it’s so processed.

DSC_0008

Wrapped up in romaine leaves.

DSC_0009

Here’s where it gets messy! I love it!

DSC_0010

What are your favorite ethnic foods?

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Indian Food Wednesday

  1. I need to eat more ethnic food! Maybe I’ll get messy with some Indian Food this weekend 🙂

  2. Katie says:

    Who are these “friends” of yours? And why are you friends with people who clearly have no taste? 😉

    I heart Indian food. I’ve had “make rogan josh sauce” on my list of things to try to recreate FOREVER. Someday….

  3. Kelly says:

    I have only had Indian food once and it was AMAZING!!! I had mussels in this amazing curry broth. I almost died.

  4. GingerandRice says:

    Oooohhhh man, I love Indian food. But, I haven’t had tempeh yet.

Leave a Reply

