Snacks, Raw Crackers, and Salads

Who’s ready for the weekend? I know I am – despite the forecast of cold and rain. I’ll be in Seattle for a pharmacy conference on Saturday and Sunday, but unfortunately the weather won’t be so great there either. Full evening of travel tomorrow, then all day on Monday. Oy! It’s going to be a long next couple of days.

I’ve already got most of my things packed up, plus some snacks: fruit leathers, protein powder, Oskri bars (coconut and sesame ones), some trail mix. Plus I’ll be packing dinner for tomorrow (no liquids though, unfortunately).

I hit it hard at the gym this morning with a legs workout. Increasing weight on my squats but still trying to figure out what weight to lift for deadlifts – usually my arms/grip fails before my hamstrings. 😦 Trying to get some upper body strength desperately!

I’ve been a snack monster today…and every day I lift for the most part. It leaves me hungry!

Made some raw flax crackers – ground up some golden flaxseeds in the vitamix to a powder.

DSC_0017

Mixed them with a red pepper, some water, garlic, hemp seeds, and spices, and spread them on a teflex sheet and into the dehydrator they went.

DSC_0001

Lots of salads too! I love them topped with guac – probably my favorite dressing ever.

DSC_0019

What have you been eating a lot of lately?

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snacks, Raw Crackers, and Salads

  1. Kelly says:

    I am always hungry the day after a lifting day. I am like a snack monster the next day! Lately I have been rocking a new green monster combination that I am loving: 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder, 1 orange, 1 cup spinach, 3-4 ice cubes, 1 Tbsp flaxseed oil (mix with either water or almond milk) So refreshing!!

  2. Katie says:

    I am always a snack monster on days I lift too. Actually, I am on all days now that I think about it. Hmmm.

    I can’t get enough roasted broccoli. And oat bran. And hard boiled eggs. And roasted okra fries. And cookies.

    And now I’m hungry again!

Leave a Reply

