Do Something Good

Small acts of kindness can sometimes make the difference in turning someone’s bad day into a good day.

Holding the door open for someone, and being courteous when driving are just two small, easy examples. You could also clean out your pantry and donate items you know you aren’t going to use to a food bank.

Me, I recently chopped all of my hair off and donated it so that someone (or two) can benefit from it. My hair was quite long and it’s really thick so I’m hoping they’ll get some good use out of making it into wigs.

Before:

74671_1754160819047_1389725338_1865736_74370_n

After:

IMG_0925

I’m loving the short hair – just in time for summer. It’s so much easier to style and manage now. 🙂

What’s one good deed you’ve done today? If you haven’t done one yet, I challenge you to!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do Something Good

  1. hihorosie says:

    That’s so awesome! I have a friend who does that too. Love the new ‘do on you!

  2. Your hair looks awesome!

  3. Kelly says:

    I love love love the new look! I think it is so amazing that you donated yours too. My Aunt is currently going through chemotherapy for breast cancer and has lost all her hair. I have seen first hand what a good quality wig can do for someone’s self esteem when going through something so horrible!

Leave a Reply

