Green Pea Soup

There’s been a lot of green in my life the past couple weeks, mostly in the form of kale chips and green smoothies. These are becoming my post-workout drink of choice.

DSC_0029

Loaded up with Vitamineral Green, Vitamineral Earth, Amazing Grass, Vega Sport in vanilla, almond milk, Vega Shake & Go in Tropical Tango, some fresh mango slices, and ice. I love it. It’s full of so much nutrition in a drink and I love that it’s easy to take on the go with me. 🙂

Dinner tonight was pretty easy – I had an open-face broiled salmon sandwich with hummus, red onion, and herbs on a slice of brown rice toast. Yum! This is one of my favorite sandwiches. Also with a small serving of Snobby Joes from Veganomicon.

DSC_0038

And a side of Green Pea Soup (recipe below).

DSC_0036

Green Pea Soup
serves 2-3

  • 1 bag of frozen peas, divided
  • 1/2 cup of stock
  • 1 T. of butter or coconut oil (sub 1/2-1 avocado)

Combine 1/2 bag of peas in a saucepan with the stock, and heat over medium heat until the peas are thawed. Blend until smooth. Return to the saucepan and add in the rest of the peas until heated through.

Serve with butter or coconut oil on top.

Optional: Feel free to blend in the avocado, butter, or coconut oil.

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Green Pea Soup

  1. Yum all of this sounds delicious. We do kale all the time too. I think I might try the pea soup with the avocado.

  2. love love love snobby joes and pea soup. must try this when the temperature goes down!

  3. Katie says:

    Im loving your pea soup!!!!!! Yummy!

    Hope you are great love!!! xoxoxooxo ❤

  4. I love the simplicity of the soup! And your salmon sandwich sounds great. I wish I had read this before I made my salmon for tonight!

  5. Nicole says:

    The soup and salmon look, AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

