Breakfast for Dinner

Who says you can’t have breakfast twice in one day?

Breakfast is definitely my favorite meal of the day. More than any other type of food I love breakfast foods: yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs, french toast…you name it.

Tonight I was really in a breakfast mood, so who am I to deny myself? Especially when it’s healthy. πŸ™‚

2 eggs cooked via Ashley’s poke and spread method with 1/2 a GF bagel, a side of butternut squash puree and a green smoothie.

DSC_0006-1

Perfect! Sometimes the best meals are just really simple.

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Breakfast for Dinner

  1. yum – love your breakfast for dinner! It’s definitely my favorite meal of the day, too πŸ™‚ I always think after breakfast that I could easily have the same thing for dinner – but never end up wanting anything sweet by then. Which – my breakfasts always are πŸ˜›

  2. Your bagel looks so cute and mini! Yumm. πŸ™‚ I have to agree–breakfast really is the best meal of the day. It is so much fun to be creative with. πŸ™‚

  3. Elisa says:

    Where do you get those GF bagels?? I’m GF and am having trouble finding a yummy yet relatively nutritious bread substitute.
    [[PS. I’m a silent GF pescetarian follower & love your blog! πŸ™‚ ]]

    • Ashlei says:

      Hey Elisa! Thanks for commenting! πŸ™‚ I got those bagels at Kroger in the organic section but any health food store (local, or big names like Earthfare and Whole Foods) should carry them. They’re by the Enjoy Life Foods brand (http://www.enjoylifefoods.com/our_foods/bagels.html). They’re a little pricey so I always wait for them to go on sale. πŸ˜‰

      For regular bread, I like Udi’s GF and Rudi’s GF. Food for life has a really good brown rice bread and millet bread, but they work better for toast not sandwiches. I hope that helps and isn”t too much info.

      Ashlei

  4. I love breakfast for dinner! I usually go for waffles and tofu scramble. Yum, yum.

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention Breakfast for Dinner | The Vegster -- Topsy.com

  6. Yum, this breakfast for dinner sounds great. I never have time for a good breakfast on week mornings, so I need to try more breakfast recipes for dinner. πŸ™‚

  7. Mmm I love butternut squash. πŸ™‚ And breakfast in general! I’ve been known to whip up late-night pancakes as a snack πŸ˜‰

    Looks delicious to me! πŸ™‚

  8. Ashley says:

    Sounds like my kind of dinner!

  9. Amen! Simple dinners are oftentimes the best. This looks delish. πŸ˜€

  10. Simple dinners and Breakfast-for-Dinner are the best!

Leave a Reply

