Variations of the Breakfast Parfait

The other day when I posted about the breakfast parfait, I didn’t expect such an overwhelming response about how great it looked. I mentioned how super easy it was to throw together and also how versatile it is. It doesn’t just have to be fruit, yogurt, and cereal or granola.

I had the breakfast parfait on my mind this morning when I set out to make breakfast and some ingredients I should probably finish off soon before they go bad.

This past weekend I made a batch of my beloved butternut squash puree, as well as some raw Cashew Coconut Goji Bliss Pudding that were getting down to their last legs and need to be polished off soon. Layer those together in a wine glass with some strawberries (frozen but thawed overnight) and some granola or nuts for some crunch and you’re good to go!

DSC_0009_2

Have you tried the breakfast parfait yet? What is your favorite combination?

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, raw foods, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Variations of the Breakfast Parfait

  1. Katie says:

    well of course girl! It looked amazing! I loved the post, and love this combo too! U take great pics, your camera does rock! Im eager to get mine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love ya girl!

    I seriously have not had a parfait in a while, I had an oatmeal parfait with oats and blueberries but not one like this! xoxo

  2. This looks so delicious! I should’ve totally made a parfait with my yogurt bowl this morning. Dang. :P

  3. Katie says:

    Pretty! PLease tell me you ate a couple of those bad boys… ;)

  4. Lol yeah I do. And I WISH I had enough time to make…breakfast ANYTHING. Normally I grab a protein bar and an apple and run out the door. 6am is too friggin early.

    I MISS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We need to make a weekend date sometime! My cousin just bought a house in JC….so I may come down there one weekend. Would love to meet up with ya!

  5. yes, i love parfaits. ive never made one really colorful before tho.. mostly using the usual blueberries or strawberries. urs is quite fiesty, bright pops of red and orange- amazing! <3

Leave a Reply

