Recipe: Cashew Coconut Goji Bliss Pudding

As I was eating dinner last night I was scanning through Ani Phyo’s Raw Food Kitchen for a raw dish I’d like to try my hand at and came across one that sounded easy enough and tasty: Cashew Coconut Pudding. The original recipe called for shredded coconut, but since I have a jar of Artisana Goji Bliss I need to use up I decided to swap this for the coconut.

Cashew Coconut Goji Bliss Pudding
serves 2-4 (adapted from Ani Phyo’s recipe)

  • 1 c. cashew pieces
  • 1/4 c. shredded coconut, coconut butter, or cacao bliss
  • 2 small or 1 large date, pitted
  • 3/4 – 1 c. water

DSC_0006-1

Combine ingredients in a personal blender, food processor, or blender, starting with 3/4 c. water and using the rest if needed.

DSC_0010

Blend to combine. Refrigerate. Will last 3-4 days in the fridge.

I had some this morning with my fruit and yogurt parfait and it was delicious. There are so many variations you could try just by adding in different dried fruit, or perhaps some cacao nibs or almond butter for a different variation.

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, raw foods, recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Recipe: Cashew Coconut Goji Bliss Pudding

  1. Oooh – this sounds lovely. I’m really interested in raw food, but never really have tried my hand at it, save for some larabars, raw “cookie dough” balls, etc. Also have never seen the goji bliss – definitely need to get my hands on some of that ;)

  2. Shoshana says:

    this sounds absolutely excellent. I’d love an after picture!

  3. Pingback: Recipe: The Breakfast Parfait | The Vegster

  4. Pingback: Variations of the Breakfast Parfait | The Vegster

  5. This sounds delicious; I love it! Great post. Enjoy your weekend!

  6. Pingback: Recipe: Raw Lemon Cashew Pudding | The Vegster

  7. Pingback: Basic Raw Tartlettes | The Vegster

Leave a Reply

