Ethnic cuisines

One of the great things about being back in a city is the variety of ethnic foods available for my choosing. Back home I usually just try my hand at duplicating these cuisines because they aren’t available.

One of my friends enjoy both Indian and Thai food so we decided to convince the rest of our friends to meet us for Thai food because it’s not as heavily spiced as Indian food.

I usually get a lighter dish or split two things with my mom. We both love the pad thai and it’s one of the few noodle dishes I can eat because it’s made with rice noodles. This time I opted to be a little bit more adventurous and chose a red curry made with a coconut milk base, tofu as the “meat” choice.

photo

There has often been lots of Meximerican foods – Tijuana Flats and Chipotle are two of my favorite places. I love beans. Pinto beans, black beans. And I love guacamole and salsa. I don’t know how Tijuana Flats makes their black beans, but I haven’t been able to replicate them, but always enjoy a double portion alongside some enchiladas.

photo-1

What are you favorite ethnic cuisines? I also enjoy sushi, but my mom’s not a fan of japanese food, so that’ll be one I’ll have to make at home. Indian and Ethiopian are favorites as well.

Happy Christmas Eve! I hope everyone enjoys the holidays!

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ethnic cuisines

  1. Judi says:

    My favorite is Indian cuisine.

  2. teenagehealthfreak says:

    well…really none. i dont’ know them all that well…theres definalty no REAL ethnic cuisine around here, just fast food type stuff. so i don’t know much about which i would like! maybe german..i love saukraut

Leave a Reply

