It’s good to be home

Since I’ve been home I’ve been to more concert, more movies, eaten out more, and hung out with friends more than I have when I’m home in Tennessee.

In case you missed any previous posts, I’ve got to see the Trans-Siberian Orchestra play, and went to a concert put on by a local radio station.

I’ve eaten Indian food, Thai food, Middle Eastern food, and Mexican. I’ve seen the Tampa Bay Lightning win their hockey game in a shoot out. I’ve enjoyed the Nutcracker ballet with my mom – it’s a holiday tradition for us. And I’ve seen numerous movies: the Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader, Tron: Legacy, the Tourist, and HP and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1 (in IMAX!).

[source]                                         [source]

[source]                                          [source]

There has been a bit of opportunity to read; I’m almost done with the book I’m currently reading. Once again, a mystery novel that I cannot put down.

I also went to practice some target shooting:

162871_1754162739095_1389725338_1865745_3690469_n

The .22 revolver is my favorite because it’s light and doesn’t have any recoil.

166436_1754161779071_1389725338_1865739_5758266_n

A 9mm my friend rented that I just wanted to test out.

164596_1754161899074_1389725338_1865740_871644_n

And me shooting the desert eagle. Talk about powerful. Made me a bit nervous to try my hand at it.

164600_1754164059128_1389725338_1865754_6353750_n

I think it’s important to know a little bit of gun safety. Check.

And in case you missed any of the great guest posts so far: Caitlyn talked about the power of a smile, Sarah shared some photography tips, and Chelsey shared her quinoa granola recipe.

What new recipes have you tried lately? Any holiday traditions?

Have you seen any new movies lately?

This entry was posted in food, fun, music, nutrition, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s good to be home

  1. EEK – seeing this made me realize I so slipped on that guest post :X I’m so, so sorry!! I got so busy with work and everything that it didn’t even cross my mind again. I apologize!!
    I am very glad to hear you’ve had a wonderful break, though – looks like it’s been packed full of fun stuff!! I know nothing about guns (they scare me a bit) so that’s awesome that you’re up to par with your gun safety.
    New recipes? I loved Dreena’ Burtons (from ED&BV) Maple Pecan sticky blondies – I think they were my favorite recipe that I made to gift out.

  2. ZeeBee says:

    I agree 100% about knowing gun safety!! I love doing target practice, it’s nice where I live because you can just go out in Mountains to practice 🙂

    Haven’t really tried any new recipes lately, just baking cookies like crazy!!

Leave a Reply

