It’s arrived.

Some of you may know what I’m referring to. The past couple of weeks I’ve been asking some of you for suggestions, and just questions in general regarding a specific item I’ve been wanting to get for myself.

I’ve long admired some of your beautiful photographs, and since I love anything that involves using a little creativity, I made the leap and made an investment.

Enter: Nikon D5000

photo-1

photo-2

I love it! I also bought a book to teach me how to use this camera to take great photos. What the features are for and that kind of thing to supplement the manual.

Now I just need finals to be done so I can play with it. 😉

Any tips?

This entry was posted in photography, product review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s arrived.

  1. ZeeBee says:

    ooooh so pretty!!! I have the 3000 and love it, although I am not very familiar with all the features.. Can’t wait to see it in action 🙂

  2. Katie says:

    Jealous. Big time.

    • Ashlei says:

      Any cool new toys to come for you? Last year it was the debate between a Vita-Mix and the new sewing machine? But you got both 😉 Any ideas this year?

  3. Caitlyn says:

    That’s so exciting. Get through those finals then have fun shooting pics!

  4. WoW!!! My sister has one- she LOOOOVES it! I’m excited to see your pictures!

  5. Pingback: Test shots | The Vegster

Leave a Reply

