Endangered Species Chocolate Giveaway – CLOSED

Edited to add in the winner: Congrats to Evan! Please email me at alc4253@hotmail.com and I will pass along your info to get your chocolate shipped out.

As promised, I’ll be hosting a giveaway for one reader to receive an assortment of ten vegan, gluten-free 1.4oz Organic Chocolate Bars from Endangered Species.

image001

Enjoy some chocolate by a company that gives back, supports the earth and sustainability, and is socially responsible.

Every year they donate back 10% of net profits generated through chocolate purchases to organizations that support species, habitat, and humanity.

They help support the communities that touch their business – providing ethical work conditions and wages.

Open to US residents only.

To enter: Visit the Endangered Species site and tell me something you learned I haven’t already mentioned.

Optional entries (leave a comment for each):

  • Share with me a recipe where the main ingredient is chocolate that you’ve made on your blog.
  • “Like” The Vegster on facebook.
  • Add me to your blogroll.
  • Link back to this giveaway from your blog.
  • Follow me on twitter @the_vegster and tweet about the giveaway linking back to this post.
  • “Like” Endangered Species Chocolate on facebook.

Giveaway ends next Sunday, November 28, 2010 at 11:59pm EST.

This entry was posted in giveaway, product review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Endangered Species Chocolate Giveaway – CLOSED

  1. Evan Thomas says:

    I learned they offer wedding chocolates. Yum!

  2. Evan Thomas says:

    I like Endangered Species on Facebook

  3. You’re already on my blogroll!

  4. radioactivegan says:

    I see that they let employees use some paid time to volunteer in the community. That is super cool!

  5. radioactivegan says:

    These whoopie pies are a pretty good use of chocolate: http://theradioactivegan.blogspot.com/2010/09/who-doesnt-love-little-whoopie.html (I don’t have the recipe there, but you can click through to it and I fully suggest you do!)

  6. Cheryl C says:

    I love how they encourage their employees to volunteer!!

  7. Cheryl C says:

    Follow you on twitter!!

  8. Lisa says:

    10% donation off chocolate sales – I like them on FB

  9. Linda says:

    I already “like” endangered species on Facebook. But I LIKE it more in my mouth!!! And I would LOVE to get the 10 vegan, gluten-free bars.
    : )

  10. Judi Silva says:

    I “Liked” The Vegster on facebook.

  11. Judi Silva says:

    I added you to my blogroll.

  12. Judi Silva says:

    I linked back to this giveaway from my blog.

  13. Judi Silva says:

    I’m following you on twitter @the_vegster and tweeted about the giveaway linking back to this post.

  14. Judi Silva says:

    I “Liked” Endangered Species Chocolate on facebook.

  15. Denise says:

    They make a difference in the Ivory Coast, in addition to Ecuador!

  16. bitt says:

    i learned they have hot cocoa too.

  17. bitt says:

    I have a lot of chocolate recipes, but here’s one I like a lot:
    http://www.bittofraw.com/2010/08/heartbreak-fudge-brownies.html

  18. bitt says:

    tweeted about it @cherrycobbler

  19. bitt says:

    liked endangered species chocolate on facebook

  20. Kaley says:

    By 2014, the co-op and its 1,200 member farms will be self sustaining and profitable and will have increased access to clean water, health care and education.

  21. Wedding chocolates?! I WANT THEM AT MY WEDDING!

  22. You’re already on my blogroll too 🙂

  23. Jeremy says:

    I learned ESC started in Oregon, but moved to Indiana.

  24. Jeremy says:

    I like you on FB.

  25. Jeremy says:

    I like ESC on FB.

  26. Emily N. says:

    I learned they are offering 25% off any order through the 30th.

  27. Emily N. says:

    I like Endangered Species Chocolate on facebook.

  28. Pingback: Thanksgiving with Extended Family | The Vegster

  29. Pingback: Endangered Species Giveaway Winner | The Vegster

Leave a Reply

