coffee and pancakes

This morning started out like almost every other. With my trusty french press. Plus a new blend of coffee to try.

I love coffee. Usually just in the mornings but sometimes I find myself wanting a cup in the afternoon too, to help me concentrate on studying.

Usually I buy Larry’s Beans because besides it being organic, shade-grown, and sustainable, it’s often on sale and has coupons posted at Earthfare that I can use with it. I like a good product that friendly on my wallet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love the holidays and I love this Holiday Blend. I’m curled up with my hot cup of joe enjoying the Love Actually. My roommate loves this movie and suggested I watch it, so here we are. So far so good! I always have to ย multitask when watching movies though, unless I’m at the theater.

Breakfast was none other than my trusty Pumpkin Pancakes. These never fail to please!

P1010939

With the addition of a new side today: homemade cranberry sauce. Next time I need to add a bit more honey and stevia because this was tart!

P1010941

Have you ever made your own cranberry sauce? If you’ve tried fresh or frozen cranberries, what else do you use them for?

This entry was posted in health, nutrition and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to coffee and pancakes

  1. Okay I totally love this post because:

    1. I love coffee.
    2. I love pancakes.
    3. I love PUMPKIN pancakes
    4. I love cranberry sauce

  2. Katie says:

    I always make my own cranberry sauce. That stuff from the can is not cranberry sauce. It’s the devil.

  3. Steph says:

    I ate a pumpkin pancake this morning! Looks good!

  4. What a delightful post! I really do like the movie Love Actually, everyone in the blogging world seems to “love” it I just think it was a good movie lol. I would watch it again but it didn’t blow me away. Your pancakkkesss wahhh they look sooo good!

    Aheemmm…Never made homemade cranberry sauce, wanna shoot that little recipe my way??? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I really like your blog! xoxoxo

    • Ashlei says:

      Hey girl! For the cranberry sauce, I just used frozen cranberries and put them in a skillet with a little bit of water and let them cook over medium/medium-low heat. Add sugar/honey to taste. Voila! That’s it ๐Ÿ™‚

      xoxo

  5. teenagehealthfreak says:

    wow, you seriously have read my mind more than once. i was just looking for a cranberry sauce recipe to make for thanksgiving!!! oh yeah, coffee rocks. My fave is the coconut pumpkin lattes i make. ๐Ÿ™‚ even my momma likes them!!!

  6. Love Actually was a cute holiday movie, I enjoyed it. Yum, the pancakes look great. I’ve made homemade cranberry sauce and it’s tart with stevia. I usually by the huge bags of fresh cranberries from Costco for homemade sauce and freezing for smoothies.

Leave a Reply

