Glee Gum Review & Giveaway

Sometimes in the afternoon I just need to chew on something. I used to be a gum chewer. I loved the minty-ness. The something to occupy myself with instead of fidgeting with my pen or pencil in class.

After becoming a health nut, I stopped chewing gum because it was just full of a bunch of fake stuff. Stuff I didn’t want in my body, on my body, or absorbed by my mouth.

Glee Logo copy

Glee Gum: TwitterFacebook

Being a grocery shopping addict, I’m always there, so I’m always browsing the items up at the checkout while I wait my turn: natural candy bars, mints, chocolate, fruit leathers, enzymes, gum. Hmm, I was intrigued. I looked them up online and in the Better World Shopping Guide (aka my bible) and here’s a bit of what I’ve found:

Glee Gum is all natural chewing gum made with sustainably harvested rainforest chicle. It comes in SIX great flavors: cinnamon, peppermint, tangerine, bubblegum, spearmint, and triple berry. Glee Gum is the #1 healthy alternative to synthetic chewing gum and bubble gum! With no artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners (no aspartame), or preservatives, it’s easy to chew Glee-fully!

[Source]

Pretty cool right?

Also in the Better World Shopping Guide, Glee Gum is rated as an A company for social responsibility, environmental impact, and sustainability. They’re a company I’m now supporting (I vote with my wallet) especially because of this! 😉

What if I told you it’s no more expensive than gums filled with aspartame, sucralose, and other artificial sweeteners?

What if I told you, they have a buy one box get one free coupon posted online in their newest newsletter? (One box = 18 pieces)

So what about taste? Because that matters too!

Triple Berry Glee Menagerie 72dpi

  • Peppermint: Love the minty flavor, and the flavor lasts quite awhile and the gum doesn’t turn hard right away either!
  • Spearmint: Same as with peppermint – loved the minty flavors.
  • Cinnamon: A bit spicy, but I liked it!
  • Tangerine: Great orange flavor, not too overwhelming.
  • Triple Berry: Actually a good flavor for chewing gum.
  • Bubble Gum: not the overwhelming flavor of kids flavored products which was good. Nice subtle bubble gum flavor. I liked it.

Glee Gum is made with all natural ingredients including: pure cane sugar, rice syrup, natural flavorings and colorings. Our gum base has super chewy natural chicle harvested from Sapodilla trees in the rain forests of Central America.

Glee Gum Is: Vegetarian, Additive Free, Lactose Free, Dairy Free, Wheat Free, Gluten Free, Casein Free, Egg Free, Yeast Free, Nut Free, and Peanut Free.
* All Glee Gum is soy free. Please note, however, that other products containing soy lecithin are processed in the same facility as Glee Gum.

Glee Gum Has: all natural ingredients, rice syrup instead of corn syrup, natural chicle, delicious, long-lasting, and popular flavors: tangerine, peppermint, cinnamon, spearmint, bubblegum and triple berry.

Glee Gum Does NOT Have: artificial preservatives, artificial flavors, artificial colors, artificial sweeteners (e.g. aspartame, saccharin or cyclamate).

[Source]

If gum isn’t for you they also offer Make Your Own Candy Kits (available in Make Your Own Chocolate, Make Your Own Chewing Gum, and Make Your Own Gummies). These would be a great stocking stuff for kids this holiday season.

3 Kits- 1 Up copy

Need more info? Visit their FAQ.

Want to find their products in your store? Visit the Store Locator. (Fellow Earthfare lovers, this is where I get mine).

Are you a gum chewer? Would give Glee a try, now that you know there’s a natural gum out there?

Check back because I’ll be posting a giveaway for three readers to try some Glee Gum! 🙂

This entry was posted in giveaway, health, nutrition, product review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Glee Gum Review & Giveaway

  1. Caitlyn says:

    My gum chewing goes in phases. Sometimes I’m a “chewer,” othertimes not. I have never heard of Glee Gum, though. I’ll have to check for it when I go to store next time!

  2. I have tried Glee gum in the past – the flavors were good, buuut after chewing for a while, I really didn’t like the texture. It wasn’t chewy like other gums. I felt like I was chewing on wax for my braces (circa 2000)

  3. Megan says:

    I am a crazy gum chewer.. seriously, a gum addict. I just had a nice little chat (/sarcasm) with my dentist about how it’s REALLY not good for my teeth because of all of the chemicals, so this came in perfect timing!! This girl is goin’ to Earthfare… if only it wasn’t almost an hour away.

  4. Megan says:

    I am a crazy gum chewer.. seriously, a gum addict. I just had a nice little chat (/sarcasm) with my dentist about how it’s REALLY not good for my teeth because of all of the chemicals, so this came in perfect timing!! This girl is goin’ to Earthfare… if only it wasn’t an hour away.

  5. Kelsey says:

    ive tried glee gum in the past, and the cinnamon one i remember as being pretty darn tasty! i love chewing gum- its a great stress/anxiety reliever..or if i have indigestion it helps get the digestive juices flowing 🙂

  6. Katie says:

    I am not a big fan because the texture creeps me out. The flavors are good though.

    Um, what do you mean stocking stuffers for KIDS? I want one!

  7. veganeese says:

    I’m a compulsive gum chewer! A while ago, 5 gum posted a notice that their gum was vegan, and I flipped.
    Then they took the notice away a while later because they added gelatin to some of the flavors…

    So this is great news! Do you suppose I’ll be able to find it at Whole Foods or am I going to have to order it?

  8. Mom says:

    I printed the coupon. Glee gum is sold at Chuck’s. Looks like I’m going to Chuck’s.

Leave a Reply

