There’s Chocolate in my Pumpkin Pancakes

A couple of days ago I posted about pumpkin pancakes that I’d made. Well, once again I’d wanted these for breakfast – today before my 8am class. I needed a little something special to get me through.

I used the same general recipe as I did for the regular ones except I used 2 tbsp of chocolate protein powder instead of regular.

photo-1

Pumpkin and chocolate make for a pretty spectacular breakfast combo! ๐Ÿ™‚

Dinner was a little wild: elk burger!

I don’t eat red meat too often, but sometimes I do just for the protein and the iron, since I have problems with low iron.

IMG_0827

What’s your favorite breakfast lately?

Anything new you’ve tried recently and really enjoyed?

This entry was posted in health, nutrition, recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to There’s Chocolate in my Pumpkin Pancakes

  1. It goes without saying that cereal is ALWAYS my favorite breakfast!! I ate a lot of pancakes for lunch last winter though, so I might have to steal this recipe sometime soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Katie says:

    This is going to sound weird, but I love roasted veggies for breakfast (and lunch and dinner). I’m a fiend.

  3. ZeeBee says:

    Mmmm that breakfast looks sooooo good!! I’ve been digging warm oats lately for breakfast, so yummy on cold mornings! I’ve also recently been trying more and more BEANS!! (I’ve been on an 20yr hiatus!) I love them. Cannot believe I’ve been missing out all these years!! All these new recipes to try out…. oooh so exciting in my world ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: It’s Never Too Early… | The Vegster

Leave a Reply

