It’s Good To Have A Break

Fall break came just in time. I really need a trip back home.

Sunshine. Warmth. It was glorious.

I met up with one of my friends I hadn’t seen or really even talked to in 3 years, and we lunched, hung out, and headed over to Macdill AFB (he’s in the Air National Guard) so I could get a tour of it. (I’m trying to get into the AF as a pharmacist but more on that another…maybe!) There was a gorgeous beach without almost no one there.

Blue skies. Clear blue water. White sands. It was good to be home. 🙂

P1010361

I really couldn’t have asked for better weather the entire trip.

Jon and I on the beach. 🙂

P1010360

The next day my mom and I headed up to St. Augustine to see some historic places.

Did you know St. Augustine is the oldest city in the US?

This is me at the Castillo San Marco.

P1010364

My and my mom on the roof. Another gorgeous fall day in Florida!

P1010384

Sunday I went to Busch Gardens for a little while. Back in the day I used to work there, and haven’t really been much since I quit.

I saw some rhinos….

IMG_0791

…elephants….

IMG_0788

….and hyenas!

IMG_0783

I also saw a hippo swimming! I don’t know why but I just love hippos!

I rode awesome roller coasters, such as SheiKra ❤

IMG_0778

Me and Jon again!

37914_455389951408_590971408_5838147_7317417_n

One of the highlights of my trip was going to Downtown Disney to see La Nouba (Cirque du Soleil) with my mom.

IMG_0773

We had such amazing seats, and I just love the show. Everyone in there is so talented. I want the DVD so I can watch it whenever I want 🙂

IMG_0777

I saw all my besties! I miss them. We always have such fun when we get together.

IMG_0894

IMG_0903

Sheri’s getting ready to go to basic training for the coast guard. Going to miss her!!

IMG_0899

IMG_0889

I miss these guys. So silly!

IMG_0910

I haven’t yet told you about the most adventurous thing I did! I’ll devote a complete post to it because it’s worth it.

Any guesses as to what it is??? 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Good To Have A Break

  1. looks like you had a fun time! mmm, skydiving?!

  2. Aw, Ashlei! It looks like you had so much fun. I’m very happy for you. 🙂

  3. I wish I lived in Florida!!!

    • Ashlei says:

      Me too!!! Summer time is awfully hot, but my body craves being in the sun, so when it’s overcast and dreary for a long time in TN I can tell how my mood changes. I’m a FL girl at heart!

  4. Katie says:

    Looks like a ton of fun!! I love going home…

  5. Glad you had such a good time at home!! I had no idea there was a Busch Gardens in FL- I’ve only ever been to the one in VA!

  6. Mmm…I love fall break. Especially when it gives just enough time to catch up with friends, family and some good ol’ relaxation.

    Oh, and I adore hippos too…haha.

  7. love love seeing people happy with friends and family!! i have to admit i think i’m getting spoiled living in FL and being able to see the ocean daily. I forget how much I missed it living in the midwest

  8. ROLLER COASTERS!!!! ahhh that wouldve been so much fun! im quite jealous that you took time that u deserve to get out and travel, and enjoy yourself hehe. you’re blessed to have a tight knit group of friends to chill with. everyone looks so vibrant- you must laugh non-stop when ur with them ❤

  9. Pingback: Come Fly With Me | The Vegster

Leave a Reply

