I’ve Been Converted – Butternut Squash and Chocolate Creamy Rice

The first time I tried pumpkin oats, I wasn’t a fan. It might have been the pumpkin I used, but I didn’t like it. Seeing everyone else enjoying them, I wondered why mine had turned out so gross, so bland, so blah.

So I decided to give them a try again, but opted to use some organic canned butternut squash. This time, it did not disappoint!

Butternut Squash and Chocolate Creamy Rice

serves 1

P1010343

  • 1/4 cup Bob’s Red Mill Creamy Rice
  • 1.5 cups water (or milk) – I used water with some powdered goat’s milk
  • 1/2 cup pureed butternut squash
  • 1/2 – 1 tbsp chocolate brown rice protein
  • 1 tbsp raisins
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • apple butter
  • nut butter

Combine the ingredients through the pumpkin pie spice in a small sauce pan and simmer until desired thickness.

Top with apple butter, and nut butters of choice.

I’ve been converted. Enjoy!

P.S. don’t forget to enter my giveaway 😉

This entry was posted in health, nutrition, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’ve Been Converted – Butternut Squash and Chocolate Creamy Rice

  1. teenagehealthfreak says:

    so glad you enjoyed it…i love pumpkin oats…with coconut milk!!! oh yeah…it just makes it better! this is a good idea though..i have a butternut squash in my fridge..i can’t wait to try it..i’ve never had one before!!!!

  2. Katie says:

    This is kind of my go-to nighttime snack. I love butternut in there too. Much creamier!

  3. MMMM! That looks too good!!! SO good!

  4. Kelly says:

    Butternut squash is my fave!! I am also not a big pumpkin fan…I overdid a few years back and I still haven’t recovered! haha!

  5. Kelsey says:

    OHH MYYYYY GOODNESS!!! i think now IM converted TOO ❤

Leave a Reply

