House Guest

For a couple weeks I’ve had the cutest house guess ever. You wouldn’t believe it unless you saw it with your own eyes.

Which is why I’m posting a picture of me and her.

P1010266

Is she not adorable?

Yep! Pet squirrel. My roommate found her when she was practically a newborn, and not wanting her to die, took her in and nursed her to health, and then set her into the wild. Of course I had to get some pictures before she was free.

She was a bundle of energy and fun to have around!

There’s been TONS of reading going on lately. A lot for school, but mostly The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.

photo-3

It seems every time I pick it up I can’t put it down until I’ve been reading for an hour. At least.

There’s been lots of sparkling water in my life lately. I love it. It’s bubbly. Refreshing.

Lots of bars as snacks. This one wasn’t my favorite flavor but it’s good once in awhile.

P1010274

There have been lots of walks lately too. I love them. My dog Edy loves them. I love the sunset. I love the sunrise.

photo-1

Perfect.

What’s there been a lot of in your life lately?

There will be a lot of running in my life Sunday! First half-marathon ever! I’m excited and nervous. I hope my knee holds up. If so, I’ll be back to running! If not…well, I guess there’ll be a lot more strength training in my future! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to House Guest

  1. Oooo good luck with the half on Saturday!

    I hope you are bloggie friends with Kelsey – she would LOVE the squirrel picture!

  2. OMG!!!! I NEED THAT SQUIRREL! can i adopt it PLEASEEEEE haha. thats adorable. i love you girlie ❤

  3. Katie says:

    My sister’s nickname is squirrel, but she is afraid of them. She’s a weirdo.

    There’s been a lot of Harry Potter in my life. And school. ugh

  4. ha, I totally missed that squirrel, I thought it was a scarf or something for a second. Have fun on Sunday! Hope everything is perfect and that your knees holds up

  5. so far so good with wheat ❤
    i was thinking of going in for a biopsy. i know a lot of people were saying that its the best way to finally put an end to wondering if ur celiac or not and it might be the best option for me. ive booked a blood test too @ the doctors. i still have the at home test but im not sure. i havent used it cuz it was 50 dollars, and i can return it… it might be a good idea since the doctor's test is pretty accurate and the price is covered under insurance. hmmm. but so far my only symptoms (related or not) are more emotional/mood based.

    thanks for asking btw ❤
    hope you've been having a great September so far!
    i realized how M.I.A i had been on quite a few blogs which makes me sad. i'll be commenting more tho since ive found a good rhythm since being back @ school.

    XOXO

  6. zeebee says:

    Ooooh My, I love that picture!!! My neighbor down the way from me does Wild Life Rehabilitation and squirrels are always in need of her help, I sure do love them!! Too Cute!!

    Good Luck with your Half!!! I’m really getting anxious to sign up for my 1st race.. and a half is something I really really want to complete sooner then later!! You’ll do Awesome!

  7. wow..a squirrel..awesome!!! good luck with your run, i’m sure you’ll do great!!! i just tried the coconut cream pie larabar today..wow. soooo good. i should try that one too!!..looks yummy! 🙂

  8. haha a squirrel. Love it! And love that book as well.

  9. The squirrel is adorable! He looks so mischeivous…haha. 😀

    Let me know how you liked the book once you finish it! I’ve been trying to decide if I should read it or not. Right now I’m on “American Wife”, which I have a feeling is going to take me quite a while. 😉

    • Ashlei says:

      I just finished the book last night and loved it! The beginning was a little dry and boring, but once the intro was laid the story really got interesting. It’s a mystery novel, so if you’re into those I’d definitely say read it! I want to get the 2nd and 3rd now too, but I’ve got a couple books queued up to read already. How’s American Wife?

  10. Lori says:

    Can squirrels be pets?!?!? I want one!

    A lot in my life lately: uncertainty and unmade decisions… which DEFINITELY need to be made soon.

    Good question! 🙂

Leave a Reply

