Soup

There has beens lots of soup consumption. Lots!

I had to freeze some of the Minestrone and the Potato Leek Soups I made because I just had so much. That’s ok though. I love having my freezer full of homemade stuff to thaw and eat without much effort or prep work.

There has also been lots of walking in my life. The daytime hours are getting shorter so it’s harder to take long walks in the evening like I enjoy. Sometimes I go in the morning. Sometimes after dinner.

Lately I’ve been eating creamy rice for breakfast. I love it! It’s especially good with some chocolate rice protein powder added in, with some Sahale Snacks on top for some crunch. These are my new favorite!

P1010273

Adding in more liquid and letting it cook longer lends to a much creamier hot breakfast cereal.

P1010272

Lunches have involved some sort of stir-fried veggies with some leftover roasted chicken I had in the freezer.

P1010269

Green beans, onion, garlic, brussels, and chicken sauteed and topped on some greens. With a side of cukes and homemade hummus.

P1010271

Ab-sol-ute-ly delicious!

P1010270

Dinner tonight used up the rest of my Minestrone soup as well as the leftover chicken I had.

I boiled some quinoa spaghetti noodles I had, and while that was cooking, I heated the rest of the soup with the chicken. When the noodles were done I topped them with the soup/sauce, some Garlic Gold, and fresh ground black pepper (of course). Also some fresh grated parm. and some fresh basil. It was the perfect dinner.

P1010275

Have a great night everyone!

P.S. Don’t forget about my giveaway!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Soup

  1. I love having leftoevers like soup in the freezer!!! It is such an easy go to meal!

  2. Katie says:

    I am in the process of stocking my freezer, but I keep forgetting about dinner until it’s too late and dipping into my stash. Im never going to get stocked that way…

  3. Katie says:

    Sahale almonds are so yummy! Worth every penny!

    Love soup! I eat soup more in the fall and winter, guess its a season thing : )

    Love you girl and miss u!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hope all is well! When are you visiting or when are we going somewhere fun?!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Steph says:

    My boyfriend loves those Sahale Snacks! So good – I topped some Halibut with a sprinkle of some sort Asian cashew flavor by this brand.

  5. Lori says:

    Mmmm, the salad looks good. I love simple yet veggie filled salads like that. And that breakfast! Super fancy- yum!

Leave a Reply

