Mocha Chia Pudding

I’ve rediscovered my love of chia seeds! I haven’t made a chia pudding in ages, but I saw one mentioned on Gena’s blog (Choosing Raw) the other day and thought I’d make one myself.

I love coffee. I love chocolate. So I’ve blended these two things into a healthy chia pudding for a mocha-flavored dessert.

Try it! You know you want to! 😉

Mocha Chia Pudding

serves 1

  • 1 cup brewed coffee, chilled
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 2 tbsp of Vega Whole Food Health Optimizer (in chocolate), Vega Shake N Go Smoothie Mix (in chocolate), or cocoa powder.

Combine everything with a whisk in a small bowl and refrigerate for 10 – 20 minutes, or until the chia seeds gel into a pudding.

Optional:

Substitute coconut milk for the coffee.

Add in some raspberries.

Top with cacao nibs for some crunch.

Experiment with different flavors/brands: mango, berry, chai, etc.

This entry was posted in health, nutrition, raw foods, recipe, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mocha Chia Pudding

  1. oh this sounds tasty!! i made a chia pudding using the vega powder awhile back, but never thought to use coffee! thanks for the tip!

  2. ooo that sounds delicious!!!

  3. Yumm. I still have yet to experiment with chia seeds. What’s your fave brand, and where do you buy them?

  4. Katie says:

    I try and try to like chia…but I just don’t. But with coffee, I might be swayed.

  5. teenagehealthfreak says:

    mmm!!!!! i’ve been wanting to try the chia pudding…this sounds AMAZING> i love coffee and chocolate…obviously! 🙂

  6. Shannon says:

    You should definitely add the cacao nibs. I made this with and without and with is way better. Try the nibs from RawNatureBoy.com. They are processed differently than most other cacao so the taste is amazing.

  7. Pingback: Two Moms In The Raw | The Vegster

  8. YES! this is just what ive been looking for! i’m planning on buying some chia seeds soon and knew i needed to make some puddin!

Leave a Reply

