The perfect grilled cheese

is made with butter. That is the secret. I promise!

There’s no compromise to it’s richness, it’s flavor, it’s sweetness, yet saltiness.

It makes the bread crispy.

It leaves its trace on your hands. It’s messy!!

photo-3

My grilled cheese was stuffed with turkey, spinach, and tomato, with some mustard to add a little tanginess.

My grilled cheese was served alongside some grilled vegetables sprinkled with Garlic Gold.

Delicious.

How would you eat your perfect grilled cheese?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The perfect grilled cheese

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    My perfect grilled cheese would be made with gorgonzola, spinach, sundried tomatoes, and garlic.

  2. mmm that looks so good, I don’t see the cheese, just a mountain full of green goods. Grilled/roasted veggies are the best.

    – You can get those tiny spoons from crate and barrel :o)

    And I just remembered the kombucha question, sorry for the late response, I am a procrastintor. I add one cup of sugar to every 3/4 of a gallon (worked for me). That seemed to work for me, but this time, I didn’t have a measuring cup so I dumped a whole lot in ~2 cups to a gallon :o/, and would just test during the final weeks to see if it was ok!

    phew! Have a great day Ash!

  3. Katie says:

    Ohhh, I have been craving grilled cheese and tomato soup for the past couple of days! I will have to make some soon. I am thinking whole grain bread, muenster or swiss, turkey, tomato, and avocado!

  4. My grilled cheese would be this one… sans turkey and with gluten free bread. Can you come over?

  5. Michelle says:

    My perfect grilled cheese– 3 cheeses (goat’s, laughing cow and provolone), dijon, sliced apple and spinach. Yum 🙂

  6. Katie says:

    Perfect grilled cheese for me would be gluten free bread with cashew cheese spread and turkey and those veggies on the side. And maybe some tomato soup if I was really hungry. Which I probably was.

  7. I LOVE grilled cheese! I usually use coconut oil rather than butter and daiya or almond cheese though. 🙂 My perfect grilled cheese is slightly crispy on the outside, but soft on the inside and the cheese has to be stringy. 😀

  8. Oh, and as far as what’s in the grilled cheese? If I were eating dairy, it would be either a thick slice of tomato and fresh mozzarella or cheddar cheese, cinnamon and apple. Yum. ❤

  9. Steph says:

    That looks fantastic! I love grilled cheese sandwiches with apples/pears and gouda cheese.

  10. ZeeBee says:

    I’ll just take that sandwich, please.. would hit my taste buds in all the right spots- Mmmm mmm! Although.. I would perhaps throw some Avocado in the mix 🙂

  11. Perfect grilled cheese? Cheddar and tomatoes on wheat. Ohhhh brings me back to childhood!!

  12. Pingback: Yellow & Orange « CleanTeenKelsey

Leave a Reply

