An old favorite

This morning started out with a nice short run in the crisp cool air outside. 🙂 I ended walking a big portion of it because I could feel my knee starting to act up. I can’t wait to figure out 1. what’s wrong with it, and 2. what to do about it.

I came home ready for some breakfast and was feeling something creamy and hot. Usually I turn to oatbran, but this was right in front when I opened the cabinets and it was just calling my name.

Oh, creamy rice, it’s been too long.

photo-1

I’ve also been enjoying copious amount of figs before they’re gone until next summer. I love seasonality – eating different things different times of the year – but I do miss the summer berries, figs, and tomatoes when it starts to get cold.

I also opened a new jar of nut butter after plowing through what I already had opened. This stuff could be dangerous: Macadamia Butter. It’s creamy. Rich. Delicious,

Have you tried it?

What old breakfasts have you recently re-discovered?

This entry was posted in health, nutrition, product review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An old favorite

  1. Michelle says:

    I haven’t tried it! I have to admit I’ve been going on with the same old breakfasts for a while. hehe.

  2. Katie says:

    I got macadamia nut butter Artisana samples. I won’t let myself buy a jar though – that would never last in my hot little hands.

    I just ate oat bran for my nighttime snack last night for the first time in months. I don’t know if it is the coming of fall or what, but I missed the oat bran.

  3. I love macadamia butter! I just tried some from my Artisana samples, too.

    So, dumb question, but how do you eat a fig exactly? :/ lol.

  4. Surprisingly, I have never had a fresh fig!!! I love “in season” foods – they are so delicious!

  5. I love figs too and they’re everywhere now! Oh my, macadamia nut butter could be dangerous for me, I just killed a jar of pistachio butter that was amazing.

Leave a Reply

