Hazelnut Cake with Nutella Frosting

There’s something beautiful about cake. A simple light cake to round of a light lunch. And what’s better than a little nutella frosting? I used to only eat chocolate cake; if white cake was an option, and there was no frosting to be found, I didn’t want anything to do it with. Well…maybe just the frosting. But I’ve found my tastes have changed and now I find myself straying away from chocolate and leaning more towards a vanilla or almond cake. Maybe my tastes have simplified. Or maybe I’ve just grown up? Whatever it is, this cake fit the bill perfectly.

It wasn’t dense, nor too sweet. Served with some fresh strawberries and blueberries. Did I mention I love fruit with dessert?

DSC_0031

Yep, don’t mind if I do.

DSC_0039

DSC_0043

I must confess…I didn’t actually bake this cake myself, but I did devour it and enjoy all on my own. :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hazelnut Cake with Nutella Frosting

  1. Janet says:

    OMG, I could eat all of that!

  2. i was drooling from just reading the title!

  3. Sounds like me! Chocolate was my favorite flavor of anything all my life until one day in my 20s when I was eating something chocolate and just suddenly felt rather blah about it!

  4. Liz says:

    How do I get this wonderful recipe?

  5. oh my nutella!! that looks OUTRAGEOUS!! my mouth is seriously watering! thanks for sharing! love your blog! glad i found it!

  6. I love anything with nutella!! looks delish

  7. Pingback: oohhhbaby: light hazelnut cake with nutella frosting | Enterakt

  8. fllix.com.br says:

    I just like the valuable info you supply in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at once more right here frequently.
    I am moderately certain I’ll be told many new stuff
    right right here! Good luck for the next!

  9. But medical assistqnt sample resume your income level has never crossed $100,000 previously.

  10. Every weekend i used to visit this web site, as i want enjoyment, as this this
    web site conations in fact fastidious funny stuff too.

  11. What’s up, I would like to subscribe for this weblog to obtain newest updates,thus where can i do it please help out.

  12. Howdy very ool site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Super .. I
    will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m glad to fid numerous helpful information right here withiin the publish, we want work out more techniques on thyis regard, thank you for sharing.

    . . . . .

  13. guidance says:

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading
    it, you happen to be a grdeat author. I will maake certsin to bookmark your blog and
    may coke back inn the future. I want to encourage you continuje your great job, have a nice morning!

  14. My spouse and I sstumbled over here by a different web page and thought I may as well check things out.

    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

  15. Great info. Lucky me I came across your site by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have book marked it for later!

  16. questions says:

    Hey this is kind oof of off topic but I was wondering
    if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if youu have to manually
    cokde with HTML. I’m stwrting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to get advice from someone
    with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  17. With havin so much content ddo you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright
    violation? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself
    or outsourced but it looks like a lot off it is popping it up all
    over the internet without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  18. Nice replies in return of this difficulty with solid arguments and telling the whole thhing
    on the topic of that.

Leave a Reply

