Chicken Gyros

One of my goals for 2012 has been to create new meals and to use recipes more often than eating my staples of protein & veggies. Don’t get me wrong, I love my meals, but I want to expand my cooking repertoire so this involves branching out of my usual and trying new things.

I’ve seen plenty of recipes for chicken gyros on foodgawker and finally decided to make some. I don’t know why I’d thought marinating meats was wasteful and a pain to create one’s own marinades – it’s really not and it gives the meat a ton of great flavor.

DSC_0011

So after marinating the chicken in some yogurt, oil and spices, I made the tzatiki sauce and fired up the grill to grill the chicken.

Perfection!

I followed this recipe for both the chicken and the tzatziki sauce and I would definitely make this again.

This entry was posted in food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Gyros

  1. Kate says:

    pinned this recipe! :)

  2. i love greek food! thatziki always makes it better too :)

Leave a Reply

