Country Breakfast

I’ve been sick the past couple days, laying in bed missing school. My appetite has been lacking for the most part, but this morning I was finally feeling up to breakfast. This is a favorite of mine from when I was a kid, and it just made me feel better having my favorite breakfast.

Two eggs, over medium, a slice of toast with butter and strawberry jelly, 2 chicken sausage links and a slice of turkey bacon.

DSC_0003-1

Not from my childhood but a current favorite: greek yogurt with a banana and a Clif Kidz Zbar (Chocolate Brownie flavor) with coffee. :)

DSC_0009

What was your favorite childhood breakfast?

I also loved oatmeal – strawberries and cream, apple cinnamon, or maple brown sugar. :) Oatmeal is still one of my favorite adult breakfasts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Country Breakfast

  1. my fav childhood breakfast is toad in a hole :) it’s bread with a hole cut into it, and then an egg is cooked inside the bread. love it!

  2. Mom says:

    Glad you’re feeling better. Breakfast looks great.

  3. My favorite childhood breakfast was french toast! Sometimes I’d even actually help my mom make it. (sometimes. haha)

  4. Hope you are feeling better!
    Fave childhood breakfast: cinnamon rolls.

Leave a Reply

