Vega (Sequel Naturals) Review

DSC_0027

I loved using these post workout in my shaker cup to get a quick supply of protein after a heavy lifting session.

They have 5000mg of BCAAs per serving as well as a little glutamine to help with muscle repair and recovery.

Suggested use:

  • improves exercise performance
  • increases muscle protein synthesis
  • assists in muscle cell repair after exercise
  • reduces length of recovery between training
  • maintains strength during workouts
  • develops and maintains bone strength
  • reduces inflammation, soreness and fatigue
  • provides immune support following exercise

The vanilla flavor was great – I love anything vanilla. I didn’t find it too sweet, especially not just mixed with water. The berry flavor tasted like a strawberry-raspberry mix with a little tartness with a little sweetness; it was good!

I love that these proteins are 75% organic, and are gluten-free, dairy-free, and soy-free; the first two are a must for me. I love using plant protein powders to supplement with, and they can’t contain any artificial anything, which is why I love Vega.

The SaviSeeds were neat little seeds with a great crunch. I think I would’ve preferred the chocolate ones more than the sea salt, but I really liked them. They’re different than any other nut or seed I’ve tried. They are the richest source of omega-3’s on the planet (13x more than wild salmon…impressive, no?) and are a complete protein. :)

I ordered a pack of the chocolate ones to try – can’t wait! I’ve been upping my cals since I’m lifting heavier and want to gain, so nuts and seeds have become my BFFs. ;)

What new products have you tried? What’s your favorite type of protein?¬†Are you a fan of Vega & Sequel Naturals products?

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, product review, raw foods, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vega (Sequel Naturals) Review

  1. i’ve been wanting to try those because i love vega’s chocolate shake and go for post run protein boosts, but I hadn’t tried those yet so was afraid how they would taste. glad to hear they’re good and to give them a shot! i love Vega products!

    • Ashlei says:

      I love Vega too! If you like the Vanilla Almondilla or Berry S&G you’d like both of these. The flavors are really similar – delicious :)

  2. I’ve been wanting to try the savi seeds for a while now. I’m so impressed by their nutrition content! :D

  3. Kalli says:

    i have a hard time with stevia in products-don’t like the taste so i tend to stick with protein powders like hemp from living harvest……

Leave a Reply

