Chocolate Almond Butter Cup Smoothie

I’ve been on a smoothie kick lately, and have been making this one quite a bit. It’s absolutely delicious and hits the spot when I want something sweet, but not sugary.

DSC_0002

I came across the recipe in Everyday Raw, used what I had on hand, left out the agave, and voila!

DSC_0010

Chocolate Almond Butter Cup Smoothie
adapted from Everyday Raw (serves 1)

  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk or coconut milk
  • 1 T. almond butter or sunflower seed butter
  • 1/2 T. each of chia seeds and hemp seeds
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 t. cinnamon
  • 1 T. cacao nibs
  • 1 T. cacao powder

Blend everything together.

Perfection!

DSC_0009

What’s your favorite smoothie combo right now?

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, raw foods, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Chocolate Almond Butter Cup Smoothie

  1. This looks awesome! I have a frozen banana waiting for me in the freezer… :)

  2. Kayla says:

    Yum, that looks amazing!

  3. Sounds perfect!!!! I have everything it needs too :)

  4. Ohh yum! I want to make this. :)

  5. Katie says:

    Beets, spinach and chocolate. I make it really thick – like pudding. YUM.

  6. hihorosie says:

    uh, yes please! YUM!

  7. Kalli says:

    this smoothie looks so good! i have not been making smoothies lately…..

  8. Kelly says:

    YUM!!!! Last nigh after I got home from my bootcamp class I made one that was vanilla almond milk, 1/2 cucumber, spinach, cinnamon and original Fage. It was so so so refreshing!!!

  9. Oh, i’m loving vega chocolate protein powder, 1/2 frozen banana, 1/2c frozen blueberries, 3/4C unsweetened vanilla almond breeze and spinach!

Leave a Reply

