Pancakes with Blueberry Sauce

On days that I lift, I find myself wanting some protein pancakes. I love pancakes because they’re so versatile with flavors and toppings.

I followed this recipe, adding in some frozen blueberries, then making a blueberry sauce (recipe below).

DSC_0002

Blueberry Sauce
serves 1

  • 1 c. frozen blueberries

Heat a non-stick or stainless steel skillet over medium heat. Add in the frozen blueberries.

DSC_0007

Cook until reduced to a sauce – you may need to turn the heat up a bit.

DSC_0008

DSC_0010

(It will get a little bit soupy as it cooks, but just let it reduce).

DSC_0019

Yum!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pancakes with Blueberry Sauce

  1. I had no idea making blueberry sauce would be so easy!!! I have a bag of frozen blueberries that I need to use and this looks perfect ;)

  2. Kalli says:

    so yummy looking!

  3. Kelly says:

    Omigosh…I am so making this for dinner.

Leave a Reply

