Dairy-free Creamy Broccoli and Pea Soup

Soup is one of my all-time favorite foods. You can make it how you want it, loaded with veggies or let one be the star, chunky or smoothy, creamy or broth, you decide.

All it takes is a good stock to make it come together.

Dairy-free Creamy Broccoli and Pea Soup
serves 2-3

  • 1 bag frozen broccoli
  • 1/2 bag frozen peas
  • 1 cup chicken stock or vegetable broth, low sodium or homemade
  • 1/2 cup hemp seeds

Combine the broccoli, peas, and stock in a medium pot until mostly thawed, or until it simmers. Add the hemp seeds.

DSC_0003

Blend the soup in your blender or with a hand-blender until smooth. If you want to leave it creamy, reserve some that you don’t blend.

Top with addition hemp seeds, or nutritional yeast/cheese, and enjoy!

DSC_0013

Served alongside some chicken-avocado nori rolls.

I’m off to enjoy a cup of tea and watch Elton John night on Idol.

DSC_0007

What is your favorite kind of soup?

Something to think about – respecting your body: check out this great post.

Looking for a great breakfast idea? Check out these gluten-free protein pancakes that include chia seeds.

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, recipe, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dairy-free Creamy Broccoli and Pea Soup

  1. Gina says:

    Great recipe! I love tomato soup with a hearty sandwich, or black bean soup with some chips & guac on the side :)

  2. Katie says:

    I just ate broccoli soup for lunch. I love just throwing veggies with some spices in my vita and letting it do my work for me. :D

  3. i love this soup!! so simple yet tasty!! thank you so much for the shoutout about my post!!

  4. Kelly says:

    My mother-in-law makes a fabulous Lobster bisque! Amazing!!

  5. Hey girl! I’m passing on the Versatile Blogger Award to you. You can check out my blog for the details!

Leave a Reply

