New Amy’s Sonoma Burger – GF, DF, SF!

A new allergen-friendly product! Amy’s Kitchen has a new line of veggie burgers out, that when I heard they were gluten-free, dairy-free, and soy-free, I just had to give them a try!

They’re made with organic vegetables, quinoa, and walnuts, from a family-owned business that doesn’t use GMOs.

I expected them to be similar to Sunshine Burgers, but definitely not, if that’s what you’re expecting. The texture is a little different – more like a rice burger.

DSC_0003

They were a little too salty for my taste, so if they made a reduced-sodium variety I’d be inclined to buy them more often. ;) Also they could use more herbs and flavor, but perhaps they’ll come out with more varieties.

My favorite way to eat a veggie burger is on top of a salad beast! Lots and lots of veggies, preferably with some hummus.

DSC_0008

I bet it’s also be great with some kale chips or sweet potato fries! Overall, pretty good, but not my favorite Amy’s product.

Have you tried any Amy’s products?

I don’t eat frozen food much, but their Indian dishes are amazing as is the Indian Dal Lentil Soup. I don’t eat prepared foods too often, but in a pinch these are some that I grab and pair with fresh produce for an easy on-the-go or in-a-pinch/time-saving option.

They’re continuously expanding their line to include more gluten-free, dairy-free, and light in sodium varieties – so two thumbs up!

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, product review, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to New Amy’s Sonoma Burger – GF, DF, SF!

  1. Ashley says:

    My favorite veg burgers are Sunshine. I’ll have to check these out and do an ingredient comparison. Sunshine has such a small list…I love it!!

  2. I have to check these out! I’ve never seen a gluten free/soy free veggie burger!

  3. Katie says:

    I’ve yet to find a really good veggie burger that I love. I’m still making my own in the meantime. Probably better for me and far cheaper too.

  4. Gina says:

    I currently eat Amy’s GF Bistro Burgers and love them but would love to give these a try. Where did you find them!?!

    • Ashlei says:

      They sent me some samples since I couldn’t find them here (No WF’s) :( …but they said they should start appearing in stores soon and might already be at Whole Foods.

  5. I’ve never ever tried Amy’s products, but they sound delicious. I haven’t had veggie burgers in ages, so I may have to pick up a box. :D

  6. Caitlyn says:

    I have never purchased veggie burgers from the store, or any Amy’s products for that matter. They seem to have a good reputation, so I’ll have to try them sometime.

  7. I’ll have to try sunshine burgers!

    • Betty Heinrich says:

      Sorry to rain on your sunshine burgers, but I did not like them — too mushy. I sauteed them, and the crust was a little crispy, but the inside was mushy like others I have tried. I’m still looking for a gluten-free burger pattie, so I’m eager to find where to buy Amy’s Sonoma burger.

  8. i used to love eating amy’s burritos when i was in college because they’re pretty healthy and convenient! i don’t know i’ve tried anything else by them though! thanks for the review, i dont know what i would have done had i seen it and wanted to try it~

  9. Kayla says:

    I have never tried a veggie burger that I actually really liked! :(

  10. Pingback: Giveaway: Amy’s Kitchen | The Vegster

  11. Pingback: Amy’s Kitchen Giveaway Winner | The Vegster

  12. suckmy says:

    These burgers are shit. I have tried ALOT of veggie burgers, even Amys, and this one is complete trash. I would rather eat dog shit than these burgers.

Leave a Reply

