Storage Ideas

As mentioned awhile back, CSN Stores granted me the opportunity to write a review of any product of my choosing. Wanting to upgrade my storage containers to ones that are more useful (glass vs. plastic) I got the Anchor 36 piece deluxe set.

DSC_0014

It comes with a wide variety of sizes, and in both rectangle shapes and circular containers.

DSC_0015

I love the versatility of being able to cook in them (microwave or oven), then put a lid on and stick them in the fridge or freezer. (And they’re dishwasher safe too). :)

They’re easy to cart around, easy to clean, and I don’t have to worry about plastic leeching out of them when hot food is put in them. Granted I’m still keeping my plastic ones because “if it ain’t broke…”….you get the picture. I can still store stuff in them, but now I’ve just got better ones I’ll make priority use of. As much as I like to cook and freeze or share what I make these will be perfect.

Being able to cook in them, then put a lid on them and store them, then grab it the next day and go makes for time-saving and less cleanup because you’re only using one dish.

DSC_0020

Best part is you get a bunch of the smaller 1-cup sizes; perfect for baking one serving desserts or breakfast-bakes in.

Glass or plastic?

I also like to keep glass jars when I finish off a jar of almond butter, pasta sauce, salsa, etc. I keep all my bulk beans and grains in them.

My Chobani giveaway is still going on so go enter if you haven’t already!

This entry was posted in environmentally friendly, food, money saving tips, product review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Storage Ideas

  1. kcade13 says:

    As a mother of kids, I always enjoy reading on or about storage containers that are easy to store, carry
    , clean and use. I like using the glade plastic water. When it comes to baking though, it will always be glass pyrex dishes for me.

  2. Caitlyn says:

    That was a good product choice. I am always scrounging for containers to store my leftovers. Old almond butter jars are usually the only choice!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Storage Ideas | The Vegster -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

