Raw Collard Wraps

I bought some collards this past weekend for juicing but found myself wanting to make some wraps with them. Also having an abundance of avocados (hello, guacamole!) and black bean hummus, wraps were just calling my name.

DSC_0023

Remove the stems from the collards, and place fillings in the center of the end of the leaf.

DSC_0024

Fold the two “tails” up over the fillings.

DSC_0026

Fold the sides in, like you’re rolling a burrito.

DSC_0027

Roll ‘em up!

DSC_0028

Feast! You can use a dipping sauce if you like or just bite into them and enjoy! :)

This entry was posted in food, gluten free, health, nutrition, raw foods, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Raw Collard Wraps

  1. Yum, your collard wraps look great. I’ve been getting a lot of collard greens in our farm box and love using them for wraps, smoothies and juicing.

  2. teenagehealthfreak says:

    those are soo cute! and they look really yummy! i <3 avocados.

  3. Katie says:

    Loved collards wraps, but I never buy collards. I ate them a lot this summer when I had my garden.

  4. ive seen these made by raw cafe’s but i honestly say yours looks way better!!! i love the taste of raw collard wraps- usually i get curry spiced ones with raw mango chutney mmm. i would totally love to use my hummus in this with some black beans mashed up in there. so perfect! <3

  5. Pingback: (Collard) Green Machine | CleanTeenKelsey

  6. Kayla says:

    Um, these look AMAZING! Love it, I need to go find some collard greens!

  7. Lauren says:

    Everything tastes 1000 times better wrapped in collard greens! Or any other leafy green for that matter. I’ve been on a turnip green kick lately! Mmmm

Leave a Reply

