Butternut Squash Pudding

This is definitely my new favorite snack!

Yesterday I made a super easy butternut squash puree. After one taste test, I was in love. It’s creamy, slightly sweet, and the perfect autumn food.

P1010919

I decided to add some mix-ins and turn some of it into a pudding. Needless to say, half of it is gone already. I’ll have to get some more butternut at the store to make more ASAP!

Butternut Squash Pudding:

butternut squash puree
1 tsp chia seeds (optional)
2 tbsp non-dairy/milk

Add-ins: raisins, goji berries, Vega chocolate health food optimizer (or other chocolate superfood/protein), cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice, cacao nibs, hemp seeds, granola or cereal, flax seeds, bee pollen, cottage cheese, maple syrup, etc.

Mix everything together and let sit for a few minutes for the chia seeds to gel.

If you don’t have chia seeds, it’s not a big deal.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in health, nutrition, recipe and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Butternut Squash Pudding

  1. So clever. So simple. So delicious!! Need to try with my next b-nut squash.

  2. I love chia seed pudding – i’ve been doing pumpkin chia seed pudding lately. So delicious!

  3. teenagehealthfreak says:

    now i’m really hoping that my butternut squash will make it this winter!! mmmm. i want some of this!! :)

  4. This sounds delicious!! I had a butternut squash puree this weekend and it was amazing. I need to try to recreate it!

  5. Tes says:

    This sounds very interesting. It looks delicious and healthy, too. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Katie says:

    I’m not a huge fan of chia seeds, but I love me some winter squash pudding – I made a ton with that hubbard I pureed. You don’t really even need a thickener!

  7. hmm interesting idea. I have some to use but I was thinking of fries :)

  8. So simple and this looks delicious! I haven’t had chia seed pudding in awhile.

  9. Amy says:

    This is great! I made some last night. I had ordered my chia from http://www.runningfood.com and have had so much fun experimenting with new recipes. Try some today if you have never ordered from them. Again, http://www.runningfood.com

  10. Pingback: It’s all about seasonality | The Vegster

Leave a Reply

