Holy Zevia!

I was so excited to get home and see that FedEx had delivered this huge box of soda from Zevia – the world’s first zero calorie natural soda. I’ve been eager to try their products for awhile now and tonight was a perfect tonight.

I knew immediately that Root Beer would be the first flavor I would dig in to. My oh my, was I impressed! This really has a great, pure root beer taste to it, but instead of being a sugar-laden beverage, all Zevia sodas are sweetened with stevia, which comes from a plant, doesn’t have any net carbs, and has no effect on blood glucose. Sounds pretty great, right?

They’re an all-natural zero calorie soda with a great taste. I am not a fan and do not use artificial sweeteners of any kind, and don’t drink regular soda due to the amount of sugar in them and the high fructose corn syrup. I now have a beverage I can enjoy without the sugar overload.

Zevia comes in seven flavors:

  • Dr. Zevia (new!)
  • Root Beer
  • Twist
  • Cola
  • Orange
  • Black Cherry
  • Gingerale

The ingredients in the Root Beer flavor:

To find out which stores near you carry Zevia, visit their store locator, or you can always purchase them online through their website.

I can’t to try their other flavors seeing as the Root Beer was so delicious. Thanks Zevia for the free samples!!!

Stay tuned for a Zevia giveaway I’ll be hosting probably within the next week or so. Zevia was so kind to want to reward one of you guys with a mixed case of their products and then 3 runners up with a mixed six pack. How about that?

Has anyone tried Zevia before? What’s your favorite flavor?

P1000435

Mmm, root beer :)

**********************************************

Don’t forget to check out two iHerb Shopping Spree giveaways: one by Eating Bird Food and the other by What’s For Dinner? You definitely don’t want to miss out on these!!

Also, Raw Juice Girl is giving away both a pound of pecans and a pound of macadamia nuts from Oh!Nuts.

And for all the peanut butter and coconut addicts out there, Mom Start and Tropical Traditions are giving away some Coconut peanut butter <3

xoxo

Ashlei

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Holy Zevia!

  1. Hi girl….I did watch the Pairs the other night…I think pairs will be exciting too…I am not much in the ice-dance skating though…its beautiful…but i like the fancy stuff :)
    zevia looks interesting…great ingredients…yum on root beer…was my favorite drink as a kid…i would make root beer ice cream floats (ice cream + root beer)…dont laugh :)

  2. Evan Thomas says:

    I love Zevia, and root beer is the best flavor! I can’t wait to try the new one, though

  3. Thanks for linking to my contest, Ashlei!

    Oh, and just wait ’till you try the Black Cherry Zevia. Oh my gosh – DELISH!!! :-D

    *smiles*
    Michele

  4. Tara says:

    Sounds goood! I have yet to try zevia, but I have seen them a lot around blogville! :P

  5. Katie says:

    I love the root beer, ginger ale, and the black cherry. the lime is kinda blech though. I second the root beer float idea!

  6. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce says:

    i want some zevia! never tried it. glad you enjoyed :)

  7. Pingback: Zevia Black Cherry Review « The Vegster

  8. Pingback: Happy Friday!! « The Vegster

  9. Pingback: Ice Ice Baby « The Vegster

  10. Pingback: Dr. Zevia Review & Winner Announced « The Vegster

  11. Pingback: Zevia Review & Giveaway | The Vegster

  12. Janet says:

    I lover Zevia, just bought 2 6-packs Sat. Root Beer & Black Cherry.

Leave a Reply

